EZGO or Yamaha?

Discussion in 'EZGO Driver's Club' started by LJM SUNCITY, Oct 27, 2018.

1. LJM SUNCITY

LJM SUNCITY New Member

I'm considering buying a new golf cart and wondering who has the better one. It seems like the Ezgo pricing is higher than the Yamaha. I'm looking at the Ezgo 48 volt AC or maybe stepping up to the Elite with lithium battery vs. the Yamaha 48 volt AC with a watering system. I'm new to carts and any advise will be appreciated.
    Thanks in advance.
    LJM

2. dirtysouth

dirtysouth Cartaholic - Sponsor

3. HotRodCarts

HotRodCarts Cartaholic

I'd agree with the EZGO. If you're buying new check them all out and buy the one you like the most and can get the best deal on.

4. LJM SUNCITY

LJM SUNCITY New Member

Why Ezgo? Does it perform better? Are there problems with Yamaha? Does Ezgo last longer with fewer issues?

5. HotRodCarts

HotRodCarts Cartaholic

You'll be fine if you stick with EZGO, Club Car or Yamaha. At one time there was more aftermarket parts available than the other brands but with all the new models and electronics I think they're pretty even now as far as accessories. I was always a EZGO guy but after getting into the Club Car Precedents I really like them. I still think the EZGO's are easier to work on.

6. LJM SUNCITY

LJM SUNCITY New Member

I was told by the Ezgo dealer that Ezgo vs Yamaha is like comparing a Cadillac to a Hyundai. Is that true?

7. HotRodCarts

HotRodCarts Cartaholic

Do you think the EZGO dealer would tell you if he thought the Yamaha was better. :D

8. LJM SUNCITY

LJM SUNCITY New Member

I can buy a new loaded electric Yamaha (48 volt AC) including a watering system, all bells and whistles but I'm also looking at the Ezgo Elite 3.0 that has lithium batteries. The Ezgo is about 50% more $ than the Yamaha. I'm trying to determine if it's worth it ??